23 October 2009

3 Major Types of Astrology to Help You Understand Your True Zodiac Sign

Western, Indian, and Chinese astrology approaches are the 3 main  types that can help you understand your true zodiac sign.

Astrologists believe that the positions of the stars and planets at  the time of our birth can bring many insights to our life sch as  knowledge, luck, or love. That is why many people are enthusiastic to  know about their zodiac signs and use them as a way to understand more  about themselves, guide them in their successes, and overcome trials.  But before you can truly appreciate zodiac signs, you must be aware that  there are at least 3 major types of astrology featuring different  zodiac signs. It is up to you to decide which one you prefer to follow.  They are listed below.

Western astrology

Western astrology is the most popular of the 3 major types of  astrology. Many people follow this one because figuring out a zodiac  sign in this astrology is very easy. The zodiac signs in western  astrology are termed as the sun or star signs. To know your sun sign,  all you have to do is look at your birth date and find which specific  sun sign falls under it. Under this type of astrology, there are about  12 different zodiac signs. They are as follows, with their corresponding  dates:

Aries – March 21 to April 19
Taurus – April 20 to May 20
Gemini – May 21 to June 20
Cancer – June 21 to July 22
Leo – July 23 to August 22
Virgo – August 23 to September 22
Libra – September 23 to October 22
Scorpio – October 23 to November 21
Sagittarius – November 22 to December 21
Capricorn – December 22 to January 19
Aquarius – January 20 to February 18
Pisces – February 19 to March 20

Indian astrology

The zodiac signs in Indian astrology, whether Hindu, Jyotisa or  Vedica, are more or less the same as the Western astrology’s zodiac  signs, though they are named differently. The only difference is the  location of the zodiac signs in the sky. This is because Indian  astrology analyzes the stars’ movement. The following are its zodiac  signs with their western zodiac signs counterpart:

Mesa “ram” – Aries
Vrsabha “bull” – Taurus
Mithuna “twins” – Gemini
Karka “crab” – Cancer
Simha “lion” – Leo
Kanya “girl” – Virgo
Tula “balance” – Libra
Vrscika “scorpion” – Scorpio
Dhanus “bow” – Sagittarius
Makara “sea-monster” – Capricorn
Kumbha “pitcher” – Aquarius
Mina “fish” – Pisces

Chinese astrology

In Chinese astrology, the zodiac signs are not based on the  constellations or of the ecliptic sections. Instead, they are named  after animals and with an interval of one sun year and one lunar month  (based on the Chinese calendar) for each sign. This means that within a  year only one Chinese zodiac sign rules and that it will take about 11  years for it to rule again. The twelve zodiacs are the rat, ox, tiger,  rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, goat, monkey, rooster, dog, and pig.

There is no restriction for which type of astrology and zodiac sign  you will follow. You can even read more about them all to understand  even more details about you.

No comments:

Post a Comment